Masha Alalykina coverts to Islam

Masha Alalykina is a famous name in Russia and Russian speaking countries. Two years ago she was an attractive artist and model. Her fame reached its peak and her music group – Fabrika– was at the top of the charts.

 

Masha, the former star of the cinema, dancing, and music (google her are you will see how popular she was), now wears a hijab and is teaching. She says that she hates the fake façade of her past and now feels that she is successful.

 

The following is a translation of an interview with this Muslim artist on the Russian site islam.ru

 

Islam.ru: How did you put all of your success behind you and accept Islam?

 

Masha: By Allah’s grace I took a step in his direction. This was the will of Allah.

 

Islam.ru: When you were a singer did you ever think that you would become Muslim, fast, and perform the pilgrimage?

 

Masha: No. It did not even cross my mind that I might perform the pilgrimage and drink the best water – the water of Zamzam.

 

Islam.ru: Was the path that you took which led you to Islam a long path?

 

Masha: I became Muslim two years ago. I was reading one day when I realized that one of my close friends slipped into a coma in another city. I did not know how I could help my friend. That day, for the first time, I prayed and made supplications asking God for help.

 

The next day that same friend called me and said: “I saw you when I was unconscious and you helped me a lot.” I cried a lot at that instant because it was the first time in my life that I wanted something from God.

Full article: www.insight-info.com

18 Comments

  1. June 24, 2008 at 3:17 pm

    Dear muslim friends

    Salamon alaykom.
    I have been highly interested in finding this ex-singer to ask her about her experiences in the Islam.
    I would be appreciated if you gave me her email-address.

    sincerely yours.
    Vahab Adnaee

  2. ali said,

    June 27, 2008 at 10:29 am

    hi ….could you give me her e-mail address?
    thank you

  3. morteza said,

    June 28, 2008 at 7:56 pm

    how can i contact her? any email or address? i wil really be gratefull
    regards

  4. S.M. Abu Musa said,

    July 10, 2008 at 10:20 am

    She did really a good thing. All should try to go through the holy Quran once and then comment on Islam.

  5. Saeed Mahdavi said,

    July 12, 2008 at 7:47 am

    To be informed of Islam’s facts makes everybody convert into Islam, so you want to get to the truth ? Ok, if you succeeded , you will become muslim automatically.
    Saeed

  6. July 15, 2008 at 8:44 am

    in thename of God
    I am so happy to hear this news. she will discover more in islam.
    beleive in God for all
    best regards
    mahdi vazirian / Iran/ Tehran

  7. mohammad said,

    July 28, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    i must speak with you
    do you know Shiaa

  8. reza said,

    August 12, 2008 at 6:08 pm

    salam khobid man fekr mikonam kare khobi karde ast

  9. Ali said,

    August 14, 2008 at 9:35 pm

    Nice job Masha!

  10. hatef said,

    August 16, 2008 at 7:02 am

    how can i contact her? any email or address?

  11. omid said,

    August 18, 2008 at 5:02 pm

    salam
    I am muslim,Iwant speek whit Mrs.masha alalykina about TV program.
    can you help me?
    can I have her E-mail address?
    thanks for pay me

  12. Rezowan said,

    August 29, 2008 at 10:56 am

    Thank you to come in the Muslims’ world.

  13. Sa'idu Balarabe Aminu said,

    September 3, 2008 at 10:40 am

    assalamu alaikum, Sister Masha,

    It makes me happy to hear about famous people seen the light of Islam and embracing it.

    Masha may the Almighty continue to guide you ans us together.

    Your brother in Islam,

    Sa’idu (Nigeria)

  14. Farahnaz said,

    September 9, 2008 at 4:14 am

    I am a scripwriter and writer too.If there is her e-mail or any address please send me.
    I am a Iranain moslem woman that live in Canada
    I am waiting answer

    thanks

  15. asghar said,

    October 12, 2008 at 7:32 pm

    welcom to islam.i realy glad when in heard you convert to islam.allah is great and kind’mohammad is lovely prophet and

  16. toby said,

    October 25, 2008 at 5:25 am

    hi,
    very touching… GOD helps every1 who steps to him….

  17. Mohammad Fatemah AliHassanHusaini said,

    November 3, 2008 at 4:03 pm

    Besmeallah,
    Welcome and what a blessing. May Allah also direct his grace at us too. Repentance is not availed to all but when it is, Allah turns all wrongs to rights, i.e., as if one has been committing all good in his/her life instead of wrong. Accepting islam erases the past and at time even puts repenters in a higher ground. Prophet Jesus (as) was preaching to sinners saying to others that they are OK and do not need as much his help. May God forgive us all and give us a bit of of what gave to Masha(La Hola Va La Govata Ella Bellah). No one is better than another and God knows who enters his Heaven. Even Prophet Mohammad(SA) was afraid about his destiny. No pretensions, no fame, no money, no meritocracy, no race, no nepotism. Only Tagva, Allah given knowledge, and persitance in his way counts. Stick to Quran and Ahl al-Beyt Al-Rasool and pray and pray and pray for the Mahdi to come and save the world from corruption.


Leave a Reply

